Hiccups, Contortions and Contractions

27 week sonogram today! Everything looking good…the little peanut had his feet in front of his face and also he was apparently facing my spine so we couldn’t get a 3d image, but we watched him get the hiccups, listened to his little heartbeat, and discovered why my ribs on my right side have been feeling pinched and achy (his head is wedged up under them.) It’s also why it’s been so hard to breathe fully…my lungs are getting pushed up. He’s about 2.2 lbs and doing really well! I also found out that the weird tight feeling I get sometimes, especially when exercising, are actually small contractions, called Braxton-Hicks contractions. My baby book calls them “rehearsal contractions”.

I love the doctor appointments…it’s so good to check in and see that he’s healthy. I’m at the stage now where I worry all the time…if he isn’t kicking or if I don’t feel him moving for a little while I get really upset.

Anyway, here’s one of the pictures, knees to nose. 🙂

20140130-224712.jpg

2 thoughts on “Hiccups, Contortions and Contractions

  1. So sweet! You think breathing is a little difficult now? Just wait until he’s 7+ lb and pushes against your lungs or ribcage, LOL . 😉

  2. We are so happy to hear your baby is doing well! Looking forward to your posts and emails. We should be back home from the Carib before he makes his appearance.

Leave a Reply

